Professionnal

By opening a Professional account on the Music Park association's website (non-profit-making french law 1901) you open a user account called "Professional", (which does not include becoming a member of the association), to take advantage of certain services offered by the music-park.org website to put in touch between the artists present on the site and music and entertainment professionals (1). The artists present on the site have the choice to give information in a public and/or private way, either on a "Public" profile accessible to any person visiting the site whether they are connected or not, or on a so-called "Pro" profile accessible only by users called "Professional". Among this information you will be able to find addresses, email addresses, telephone numbers, technical data sheets, stage plans, catering plans or any relevant document such as contracts, a professional presentation and videos, depending on what the artists wish to communicate.

However, you can also go directly to the artists' website (if they have one) to contact them directly. Music Park proposes the service of putting in relation in a completely altruistic way without trying to take advantage of this service to collect information and make trade. Nevertheless, Music Park reserves the right to use the email addresses of Professional users to send them certain announcements coming exclusively from the association to announce a concert, a festival, the activation of a new feature on the site or any information that would seem important to transmit to Professional users.

We would also like to make it clear to music and entertainment professionals that the artists on the music-park.org website are not members of any copyright management company, either in France or abroad (such as SACEM in France, SABAM Belgium, GEMA Germany, SGAE Spain, SIAE Italy, etc.). ), nor have they published their works present on the site "for commercial purposes" in order to be able to maintain total control over the management of their copyright and related rights and the authorisation to disseminate their works. Thus if you wish to organize a concert with one of these artists, you will not be obliged to pay a royalty on the copyright collected in France by SACEM (2), or if you decide for an event to use their recorded works you will not have to pay related rights, provided however that you obtain the authorization to broadcast their works in a public space in a commercial environment or not delivered by the association when you become a Broadcsater member (3). On the other hand, these artists may eventually decide to negotiate directly with you a part of the contract that will concern the copyrights (4), and you should know that the Music Park association has strictly no impact on such negotiations but can become an advisor for either party if either party wishes to do so.

Finally for your information you should know that the Music Park association strives to find solutions for the autonomy, independence and emancipation of artists (in music), and that following this objective it will always defend artists from this point of view.

 

Create a Professional account

 

(1) A professional in the field of entertainment and music is understood to be any entity (tour operator, producer, publisher, etc. in an associative or entrepreneurial form) who wishes to contact an artist for professional reasons, to contract for a concert, a festival, the creation of a work on commission, etc....

(2) To make sure that you do not have to pay anything when organizing a concert with an artist who is not a member of a copyright management society and who of course plays his own works, beyond the fact that it will be relevant to be able to give a list of the works played by the artist and an attestation from the artist that he has played his works and that he is not a member of a rights management society in France or abroad, (to SACEM when it tries to force you to pay royalties that sometimes exceed its rights), to avoid SACEM claiming royalties (for copyright and related rights) for the music you broadcast before or after the concert, ensure that you broadcast musical works whose copyright is managed in the same way as for the works proposed on the music-park site. org with, of course, the authorization to broadcast them in a public space in a commercial environment.

(3) Authorization of diffusion: A written authorization of diffusion is provided to you by the association Music Park which itself obtained the authorization, of diffusion in a public space that it is in commercial environment or not, of the artists present on the site.

(4) This way of dealing with copyright also avoids the SACEM's pre-emption for management fees, which is of the order of 15 to 20%.

Professionnel

En ouvrant un compte Professionnel sur le site de l'association Music Park (loi 1901 à but non lucratif) vous ouvrez un compte utilisateur dit « Professionnel », (qui n’inclut pas de devenir membre de l’association), pour profiter de certains services proposés par le site music-park.org pour la mise en relation entre les artistes présents sur le site et les professionnels de la musique et du spectacle (1). Les artistes présents sur le site ont le choix de donner des informations de manière publique et/ou privée, soit sur un profil « Public » accessible à tout personne visitant le site qu’il soit connecté ou pas, soit sur un profil dit « Pro » accessible uniquement par les utilisateurs dit « Professionnel ». Parmi ces informations vous pourrez, suivant ce que les artistes auront voulu communiquer, trouver des adresses, des adresses courriel, des numéros de téléphone, des fiches techniques, des plans de scènes, des fiches catering ou tout document pertinent comme des contrats, une présentation pro et des vidéos.

Toutefois vous pourrez aussi aller directement sur le site des artistes (si ceux-ci en possèdent un) pour prendre contact directement avec eux. Music Park propose le service de mise relation de manière tout à fait altruiste sans chercher à tirer profit de ce service pour récolter des informations et en faire commerce. Music Park se réserve néanmoins la possibilité d’utiliser les adresses courriel des utilisateurs Professionnels pour leur envoyer certaines annonces provenant exclusivement de l’association pour annoncer un concert, un festival, une mise en activité d’une nouvelle fonctionnalité sur le site ou toute information qui semblerait importante de transmettre aux utilisateurs Professionnel.

Nous tenons aussi à préciser aux professionnels de la musique et du spectacle que les artistes présents sur le site music-park.org ne sont pas adhérents d’une société de gestion de droits d’auteur ni en France, ni à l’étranger (comme par exemple la SACEM en France, SABAM Belgique, GEMA Allemagne, SGAE Espagne, SIAE Italie, etc.), ni n’ont publié leurs œuvres présentes sur le site « à des fins de commerce » afin de pouvoir garder un contrôle total sur la gestion de leur droit d’auteur et droits voisins et l’autorisation de diffusion de leurs œuvres. Ainsi si vous souhaitez organiser un concert avec l’un de ces artistes, vous ne serez pas contraint de vous acquitter d’une redevance sur les droits d’auteur récolter en France par la SACEM (2), ou si vous décidez pour un événement d’utiliser leurs œuvres enregistrées vous n’aurez pas à devoir vous acquitter des droits voisins, à condition toutefois d’obtenir l’autorisation de diffusion de leurs œuvres dans un espace public dans un environnement commercial ou pas délivrée par l’association lorsque vous devenez membre Diffuseur (3). Par contre ces artistes pourront éventuellement décider de négocier directement avec vous une partie sur le contrat qui concernera les droits d’auteur (4), et sachez que l’association Music Park n’a strictement aucune incidence sur de telles négociations mais peut devenir conseillère pour l’une ou l’autre partie si l’une ou l’autre partie le souhaite.

Enfin pour votre information vous devez savoir que l’association Music Park s’efforce de trouver des solutions pour l’autonomie, l’indépendance et l’émancipation des artistes (dans la musique), et que suivant cet objectif elle défendra toujours les artistes suivant ce point de vue.

 

Créer un compte Professionnel

 

(1) Est compris comme professionnel du spectacle et de la musique tout entité (tourneur, producteur, éditeur, etc. sous forme associative ou entrepreneuriale) qui souhaite entrer en contact avec un artiste pour des raisons professionnelles , contracter pour un concert, un festival, la création d’une œuvre sur commande, etc.…

(2) Pour être sur que vous n’ayez rien à payer lors de l’organisation d’un concert avec un artiste qui n’est pas adhérant d’une société de gestion de droits d’auteur et qui bien sûr joue ses propres œuvres, au-delà qu’il sera pertinent de pouvoir donner une liste des œuvres jouées par l’artiste et une attestation de l’artiste comme quoi il a joué ses œuvres et qu’il n’est pas adhérant d’une société de gestion de droits en France ou à l’étranger, (à la SACEM lorsqu’elle tentera de vous contraindre à payer quelque redevance dépassant parfois ses droits), pour vous éviter que la SACEM vous réclame un redevance, (pour les droits d'auteur et droits voisins), pour la musique que vous auriez diffuser avant ou après le concert, assurer vous de diffuser des œuvres musicales dont les droits d’auteur sont gérés comme pour les œuvres proposées sur le site music-park.org en ayant évidement l’autorisation de les diffuser dans un espace public dans un environnement commercial.

(3) Autorisation de diffusion : Une autorisation de diffusion écrite vous est fournie par l’association Music Park qui elle-même a obtenu l’autorisation, de diffusion dans un espace public que ça soit dans environnement commercial ou pas, des artistes présents sur le site.

(4) Cette façon de traiter les droits d’auteur permet aussi d’éviter la préemption pour frais de gestion de la SACEM qui est de l’ordre de 15 à 20 %.